2022 Vote

TEXARKANA, Ark. - Miller County, Arkansas has a new sheriff. Republican Wayne Easley won Tuesday's runoff with 59% of the votes over challenger and fellow Republican Stephan Ward.

Meanwhile, Jeff Black beat James Barnes to represent the Republican party in the race for Lafayette County sheriff. Black won with 55% of the vote.

Click here for more results from the Arkansas runoff election.

Originally published on ktbs.com, part of the TownNews Content Exchange.


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.